Reel Work Reviews

Fort Lauderdale Fishing Charters

For the best deep sea fishing Fort Lauderdale has to offer, the REEL WORK is the charter fishing boat for you! Located in the marina on Seabreeze Boulevard at East Las Olas Boulevard, the REEL WORK is within easy walking distance of the world famous Fort Lauderdale Beach and only a few minutes drive to Fort Lauderdale – Hollywood International Airport.

Recent Reviews

  • 5 star ratingExcellent experience Definitely would recommend. Captain Wally first lead us to some King Mackerel where we caught 7, also caught a handful of Bonito, a Mutton snapper, yellow snapper and the real highlight was 2 Mahi. First Mate Matt was running the whole day keeping our hooks baited and in the water.

    stevepY1519LS Avatar
    stevepY1519LS
    7/16/2021

    5 star ratingExcellent experience Definitely would recommend. Captain Wally first lead us to some King Mackerel where we caught 7, also caught a handful of Bonito, a Mutton snapper, yellow snapper and the real highlight was 2 Mahi. First Mate Matt was running the whole day keeping our hooks baited and in the water. …

    Steve P
    7/01/2021

    Mica and the captain were exceptionally amazing!! Great guys, very helpful and informative! 10/10 will be returning! We got the catch of a lifetime and got the chance to reel in a 7ft bull shark !

    Dakota Marie Perkey Avatar
    Dakota Marie Perkey
    6/11/2021

    5 star ratingAmazing experience! Had a great experience with Wally and Adam! Caught lots of fish, including tuna and 2 sailfish. They were so patient with our kids, taught them so much and answered their many questions. Best fishing expedition we have been on. Would highly recommend!

    Krinerjl Avatar
    Krinerjl
    4/02/2021

    5 star ratingAmazing experience! Had a great experience with Wally and Adam! Caught lots of fish, including tuna and 2 sailfish. They were so patient with our kids, taught them so much and answered their many questions. Best fishing expedition we have been on. Would highly recommend!

    Jaime
    4/01/2021

    Took my Mom out for her birthday. Wow Captain Wally and Adam was so helpful and displayed such professionalism. Our family loves them and the way they made sure we had a great day! I would recommend them to everyone I encounter.. ( I throw up and still had a blast 🤣)

    Good Soil Avatar
    Good Soil
    3/06/2021

    5 star ratingImpromptu to fishing My buddy and I recently went on a trip with Captain Rob and mates Adam and Matt. These gentlemen went above and beyond to get us on some great fish! They will always have our business, the are not afraid to teach. We will definitely be coming back and bringing new customers with us.

    L3108XEjonathann Avatar
    L3108XEjonathann
    8/30/2020

    5 star ratingImpromptu to fishing My buddy and I recently went on a trip with Captain Rob and mates Adam and Matt. These gentlemen went above and beyond to get us on some great fish! They will always have our business, the are not afraid to teach. We will definitely be coming back and bringing new customers with us. …

    Jonathan N
    8/01/2020

    5 star ratingDeep Sea Fishing Captain Rob and 1st mate Matt, put us on the fish. 6 Tuna, 9 Snappers and a Amlaco Jack. Great time! We highly recommend you give them a call if you want to fish in Ft Lauderdale!

    whitec
    3/01/2020

    5 star ratingDeep Sea Fishing Captain Rob and 1st mate Matt, put us on the fish. 6 Tuna, 9 Snappers and a Amlaco Jack. Great time! We highly recommend you give them a call if you want to fish in Ft Lauderdale!

    Global90204 Avatar
    Global90204
    3/01/2020

    Wally is an area native and knows Ft Lauderdale well. Always fun to go fishing with.

    Andrew Roydhouse Avatar
    Andrew Roydhouse
    10/07/2019

    5 star ratingGood day on the water Took a quick 4 hour trip and trolled then bottom fished. Fishing was a little tough but the crew and captain worked hard to make sure my son had fish on the rod. We bottom jigged after trolling and picked up a handful snapper for the dinner table. Nice boat, nice captain and crew that are fun to hang with. Would recommend.

    robertlomdon714 Avatar
    robertlomdon714
    1/19/2019

    5 star ratingHoliday fishing trip We did a morning half day trip. I had good conversation with both the Captain & Mate. The Mate is very hard working and very knowledgeable and the Captain keep us on the fish. We loaded the cooler with King Fish and caught a few other the species too small to keep. The boat is not the best looking in the Fleet, but it does catch fish! As a matter of fact of all the boats that did half day trips this day we were the only one that came in with fish. Will fish them again. Hopefully soon.

    steven r Avatar
    steven r
    12/31/2018

    5 star ratinglast fishing trip of year Captain and crew knowledgeable of local fish on morning charter caught king fish and snapper.5stars on locating and keeping us on top of the fish

    David F Avatar
    David F
    12/30/2018

    Great friendly crew and they always find the fish!

    Dave Bergeron Avatar
    Dave Bergeron
    10/03/2018
  • 5 star ratingFISH! This Crew can catch fish in a desert Me and my wife went on a charter with these guys and had an absolute blast. You can just sit back and relax and wait to reel the fish in or you can learn from any one of their well knowledged staff. I look forward to going out with Ryan "Fishman" Coyner and Captain Chris again

    Richard S Avatar
    Richard S
    8/30/2018

    I would recommend it to everyone

    Daniel Lisk Avatar
    Daniel Lisk
    7/24/2018

    5 star ratingGreat time with Wally and Brendan. We only had time for 1/2 day charter. Wally was great and organized. We left on time and everyone caught a fish from King's to Barracuda to Mahi. 5 of us went and it was a very comfortable boat to fish from.

    georgehN3502TX Avatar
    georgehN3502TX
    6/18/2018

    5 star ratingAmazing! Captain Wally and his mate Branden were extremely nice! Very helpful! Love the small group, slot of fun!

    Diana M Avatar
    Diana M
    6/16/2018

    5 star ratingGRAND SLAM! Reel Work! 4-22-2018 We went out with Capt. Alex and Dave Jackson and what a great day. We almost cancelled due to thunderstorms in the area, boy am we glad we didn't. I have been on many charters and have never seen a 1st mate more prepared and working the deck so hard. Hit a grand slam with tuna, kingfish, Mahi and a 7' Sailfish. Also caught barracuda and hooked a hammerhead shark. We trolled and kite fished. The seas were a bit rough but what a great day!

    hootyhooo Avatar
    hootyhooo
    4/24/2018

    We use Reel Works every time we come to town, they never disappoint us. The crew is awesome and to date we caught fish on every trip. Love these guys.

    Mitzi McGowan Avatar
    Mitzi McGowan
    11/29/2016

    I had the time of my life on uncle wallys boat put us on some dolphin 4 at the same time to be exact

    Keith Andrew Warenda Jr Avatar
    Keith Andrew Warenda Jr
    10/24/2016

    5 star ratingAmazing and fun time! Me my wife and my 14 year old daughter booked with Reel Work Sport fishing in June 2016. Captain Wally and mate Donald were amazing! First my daughter saw a coconut in a tree and Donald got it for her. Then we boarded the boat. We caught our bait which was a lot of fun. We got to use light tackle and catch the bait our self. Then we trolled for awhile. We caught 4 bonitos, and 4 1/2 tunas (a porpoise ate one tuna and left the head.) Then we then went kite fishing (our first time kite fishing.) My daughter caught a 7 ft. 150 lb. hammer head shark! It was the highlight of the day. Donald helped keep my daughter calm while she reeled in the shark. Then Captain Wally came down from the bridge to help Donald hold the shark so we could take pictures. We managed to catch 9 1/2 fish in 6 hrs. When we docked Captain Wally cleaned our fish while Donald helped us get our things off the boat. Then Donald gave my daughter the hook she caught the shark with. Overall great time!

    Kelly W Avatar
    Kelly W
    6/30/2016

    5 star ratingDsk En upplevelserik fisketur med mycket bra besättning. De anpassade sig efter våra behov och visade sin kunskap. Kändes tryggt på havet trots vågor.

    Carina V Avatar
    Carina V
    2/10/2016

    3 star ratingOffshore charter Having fished for over 50 years and wanting to catch some big game I thought I would give offshore charter a whirl. I booked a shared 4 hour and a private 6 hour charter with Reel Works,expensive yes but I needed to try it out. Previously I have fished at the Keys both backwater and reef fishing and thoroughly enjoyed the variety. Captain Wally and his boat hands were experienced people who knew their stuff and worked at finding the fish and in this they were quite successful. Over the two trips I had Wahoo, Kingfish,Black Fin Tuna and some small stuff. The hoped for Sailfish failed to make an appearance but that's fishing for you and certainly not the fault of the boat or the crew. However the overriding factor to my mind was boredom. Chugging up and down with a variety of lures out the back of the boat was not fishing, if this is your thing then go for it and Reel Work is as good as any. But if you prefer to bait your own hooks, cast you line, hook and play your own fish then save your money.

    Frederick K Avatar
    Frederick K
    12/04/2015

    5 star rating"Trophy King" Our "midwest" family of 6 were headed to Southern Florida for an International family reunion and decided to take in a never before deep sea fishing trip. Locating the Reel Work Sport Fishing Charter on line and having a terrific visit with "Captain Wally" we decided to reserve a spot. What a FABULOUS experience! The crew made us feel right at ease and were extremely pleasant and professional. Each of us, even down to my 12 year old, were able to work on the reels. A local charity fishing tournament was being held a few blocks from Wally's slip so we raced to weigh our catch and actually WON THE TOURNAMENT!! (well one minute after the official weigt in...but still the biggest fish there). What a great trip!! Will tell all my Team National friends and family!

    Cindy L Avatar
    Cindy L
    8/31/2015

    5 star ratingAwesome Experience! Our family really enjoyed our trip out. It was a great time for all of us - we will definitely be repeat customers.

    dlcbush Avatar
    dlcbush
    1/17/2015

    5 star ratingGreat Fun and Lots of Fish I have friends that live in Ft. Lauderdale and, after trying other charters, came upon Capt. Wally and his boat Reel Work. They have fished with him many times and always caught fish. I went out with one of them and Capt. Wally twice in one week, had a great time and caught lots of fish. Our first trip was 4 hours and near shore and we mostly bottom fished. The two of us caught 18 snapper and two bonitas (which people don't eat). The second trip was 8 hours and we went out into the Gulf Stream and trolled. The two of us caught 16 mahimahi. Capt. Wally is a professional that knows his trade. If you want to catch fish, give him a call.

    PanamaGeorge Avatar
    PanamaGeorge
    9/09/2014

    5 star ratingWe were loaded with fish The captain and crew were GREAT. They knew what they were doing and had us on top of so many fish. We had multiple fish on at a time on more than one occasion on our half day trip. We caught a few bonita but the highlight was the 14 MahiMahi we caught and the black fin tuna. We caught an additional 9 mahi but they were to small to keep. Thank you for making our family vacation so much fun!!! Bring your own sunscreen, snacks and beverages.

    Dave L Avatar
    Dave L
    7/01/2014

    5 star ratingReal fish with Reel Work Captain Wally and Tyler helped us land 3 Bonitas and a 300 lbs (10 foot) Hammerhead Shark! Sure that a little luck never hurts when you take a trip like this. Don't let that fool you. Wally and Tyler are experts, gentlemen, and a pleasure to spend the morning with. Highly recommend. Thanks guys... You will see us again.

    Scott K Avatar
    Scott K
    4/19/2014
  • 5 star ratingExcellent crew! Boyfriend went and was very pleased. Came back with cleaned and packaged fish. Very knowledgeable crew, no-nonsense approach. Will be honest and tell you if the fish haven't been biting. They know the area the best. Nice boat, good prices.

    grifprop Avatar
    grifprop
    2/23/2014

    5 star ratingGreat, knowledgeable crew and a clean comfortable boat Went out with the Reel Work crew today and had a great time. They definitely know the area and put us right on some snapper followed by trolling that picked up 4 black fin almost immediately.

    Add in a comfortable air conditioned cabin and good natured crew and it made for an all around enjoyable experience.

    gammadean Avatar
    gammadean
    9/13/2013

    5 star ratingIf your staying in Lauderdale this sport fishing Hateras is a cannot miss good value. If your are staying In Lauderdale or South Florida this charter boat is a cannot miss. Wally and Crew are great and put us all over the fish. This was our 4th trip and one brought in something good and today was a grand slam with 3-Black Fins, 1-Wahoo, 2-Mahi, 1-yellow eye snapper, and 6- vermillion red snapper. Great day will keep booking every time.

    Jhold103 Avatar
    Jhold103
    9/13/2013

    5 star ratingRealised a lifetime ambition! We chartered the boat for a 4 hour morning trip hoping to catch something but only too well aware that this was not guaranteed. We were not disappointed, catching Blackfin Tuna, Bonito and King Mackeral. The boat was superbly equipped and operated by Captain Wally and his assistant Eric. They both looked after us really well, giving great advice and help.
    These guys know what they are doing, highly recommended.

    AlastairKHarrogate Avatar
    AlastairKHarrogate
    7/27/2013

Ready to Fish?

**Reel Work has a 48 hour cancellation policy. If you cancel for any reason within 48 hours of the scheduled charter trip departure time you are responsible for 100% of the trip price. No shows are also non-refundable.